Research Guides: Sustainability: Books

General Sustainability Books and E-books

Topics: Sustainability Jobs, Incentives, Sustainability Assessments, Incentive Programs

Library Search: Discover Books, Articles, & More
Find books and media via the HonCC Library as well as the other UH System Libraries.

Topics: Air and Water Quality, Green Engineering, Climate, Energy, Environment, Food and Water

Topics: Environmental Justice, Sustainability Education, Sustainable Communities, Resource Security

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
See different variations of topics below then click 'View in Credo' to continue your search or click here for a general sustainability search.

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. (Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
An easy-to-navigate interface providing access to over 200,000 ebook titles. Content covers multiple subject areas.
Options include downloading a chapter, a range of pages or the full ebook. How-To Videos
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. Full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.