Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Honolulu Community College Library
These collections are freely available to searchers.
Hawaiian Electronic Library. Dictionaries, Books, Newspapers, Genealogy, Hawaiian Place Names
In 1948, Koji Ariyoshi, a social activist, published a labor focused newspaper called the Honolulu Record.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers This link opens in a new window
View newspaper pages from 23 Hawaii newspapers, including the Pacific Commercial Advertiser. National coverage 1836-1922 from most states, including the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.
Business Magazines & Journals in Print
Available in print and partial full text online
Login with your UH username and password from off-campus to access these databases.
Honolulu Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full text access to Honolulu's local newspapers.
Honolulu Star Advertiser: June 7, 2010 - present.
Honolulu Advertiser: November 30, 2002 - May 15, 2010
Honolulu Star-Bulletin: March 18, 1996 - June 6, 2010
Newspaper Source Plus
860 full-text national & international newspapers and over 857,000 television & radio news transcripts.
Includes Honolulu Star-Advertiser 7/23/2010-present.
These online and print indexes are useful to locate articles within publications. Get the citation to find the full text article in HCC's print or microfilm collections.
Hawaii Pacific Journal Index This link opens in a new window
Index to magazines & newspaper articles published in or about the Hawaii & Pacific
Hawaii Newspaper Index This link opens in a new window
Index to Honolulu Advertiser & Honolulu Star-Bulletin articles from 1989; Honolulu Star-Advertiser from 6/7/10.
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Web: http://honolulu.hawaii.edu/library