Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Honolulu Community College Library
Fashion magazines in the library...
- InSTYLE - Monthly women's fashion magazine articles about beauty, fashion, home, entertaining, charitable endeavors and celebrity lifestyles.
- THREADS (also known as TAUNTON'S THREADS) For people who love to sew.
- VOGUE - the source for fashion, culture and style
- VOGUE PATTERNS MAGAZINE - The exclusive source for designer sewing patterns.
- MarieClaire - the publication that women turn to for information on fashion, style, beauty, women's issues, careers, health, and relationships.
Current print issues are on display in the library. Back issues are available by request from the Circulation Services Counter.
Other titles of interest...
Find Articles in Library Databases
Before you Google, try a library database!
Vocational Studies Complete
Comprehensive, full-text publications for vocational programs. This unique database covers varied topics geared toward career & technical education programs. Source content from magazines, academic journals, and a wide selection of trade publications in all vocational fields and occupations.
Newspaper Source Plus
Access to more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Academic Search Complete
Research across all subject areas from more than 9,000 full text journals; over 13,800 indexed & abstracted journals. Selected PDF content dating back as far as 1887. Updated daily.
SIRS Issues Researcher
SIRS topics cover all subject areas with resources from articles, newspapers, primary source documents, websites, maps, charts, and illustrations. Coverage: 1989 to present
InStyle Hot Articles - The latest fashion and beauty trends!
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: email@example.com Web: http://honolulu.hawaii.edu/library