Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Honolulu Community College Library
Before you Google, try a library database!
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This database provides 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This database covers information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Access to over 500 full-text journals.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Access to 2,500 SCHOLARLY JOURNALS in science, technology, and medicine. Also includes content in the social sciences. Coverage: 1995 to present
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Research across all subject areas from more than 9,000 full text journals; over 13,800 indexed & abstracted journals. Selected PDF content dating back as far as 1887. Updated daily.
Online Journals and Magazines
New York Times: Health News
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Web: http://honolulu.hawaii.edu/library