Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Honolulu Community College Library
Databases can save you time searching. You can get articles that are not available in print. You can do this from home. Log in with your UH username and password.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Research across all subject areas from more than 9,000 full text journals; over 13,800 indexed & abstracted journals. Selected PDF content dating back as far as 1887. Updated daily.
Vocational and Career Collection via EBSCOhost
This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Over 2,000 scholarly journals in science, technology, and medicine. Also includes content in the social sciences. Coverage: 1995 to present
Here are guides to help you search databases like General OneFile, Academic Search Premier, ScienceDirect and others.
Multiple database search
Search more than one database within provider EBSCOhost at the same time
Building & Construction Magazines in Print
Current issues are on display. Request back issues at the Circulation Counter. Some issues are available full text online via our subscription databases.
- Concrete Construction
- Contractor Full text online via Vocational and Career Collection in EBSCOhost
- Electrical Construction and Maintenance (EC&M) Full text online via Vocations and Careers in InfoTrac
- The Fabricator
- Family Handyman
- Fine Homebuilding
- Heating, Piping, Air Conditioning (HPAC) Full text online via Academic Search Premier
- Modern Steel Construction
- Popular Mechanics Full text online via Academic Search Premier
- Welding Journal
Building & Construction Magazines & Journals Online
Articles in these magazines and journals are available online via database specified.
- Journal of Construction Engineering and Management
Articles and commentary on construction equipment and techniques, defines construction terms and encourages education and research in construction engineering and management. Full text via Academic Search Premier
- ENR: Engineering News Record
A weekly publication of news, statistics & information on engineering for contractors, architects, engineers in all types of government, & construction & specialty trade contractors. Full text via Academic Search Premier
BUILDING serves building/facility professionals involved in new construction, management and modernization of office, commercial or institutions. Full text via Vocations and Careers in InfoTrac.
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Web: http://honolulu.hawaii.edu/library