Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Honolulu Community College Library
20th Century Heroes and Villains
This interactive UK National Archives Learning Curve provides documents and asks students to judge whether the figure in question is 'a hero or a villain?' The figures are: Winston Churchill, John F. Kennedy, Josef Stalin, Harry S. Truman, and Benito Mussolini.
Avalon Project (Yale)
Documents in law, history, and diplomacy.
Take a trip through our collective past with the BBC archives and discover themed collections of radio and TV programmes, documents and photographs from as far back as the 1930s.
British History Online
British History Online is the digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles. Created by the Institute of Historical Research and the History of Parliament Trust, we aim to support academic and personal users around the world in their learning, teaching and research.
Internet Modern History Sourcebook
This site is intended to serve the needs of teachers and students in college survey courses in modern European history and American history, as well as in modern Western Civilization and World Cultures.
Metropolitan Museum of Art
Primary and secondary sources.
The Siege of Paris
This site contains links to over 1200 digitized photographs and images recorded during the Siege and Commune of Paris cir.1871. In addition to the images in this set, the Library's Siege & Commune Collection contains 1500 caricatures, 68 newspapers in hard-copy and film, hundreds of books and pamphlets and about 1000 posters.
The World War I Document Archive
This archive of primary documents from World War One has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). International in focus, the archive intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.
Imperial War Museum Online Collections
IWM is unique in its coverage of conflicts, especially those involving Britain and the Commonwealth, from the First World War to the present day. We seek to provide for, and to encourage, the study and understanding of the history of modern war and 'wartime experience'.
World War I Materials - Library of Congress
The digital collections of the Library of Congress contain a wide variety of material related to World War I, including photographs, documents, newspapers, films, sheet music, and sound recordings.
1914-1918-Online: International Encyclopedia of the First World War
Over the course of three years, the international joint research project "1914-1918-online. International Encyclopedia of the First World War” is developing an English-language virtual reference work on the First World War. Planned to be released in October 2014, the online encyclopedia will be the result of an international collaborative project to make available a multi-perspective, public-access knowledge base on the First World War.
British Army War Diaries 1914-1922
These records are the unit war diaries of the British Army in the First World War. They are not personal diaries (try the Imperial War Museum for those). They are part of a large series of records, WO 95, which contains many more diaries scheduled for digitisation.
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: email@example.com Web: http://honolulu.hawaii.edu/library