Research Guides: Automotive Technology: Find Articles &amp; More

Library Search

Library Search
Discover Books, Articles, & More

Remember to sign in using your UH login if using library resources off-campus. Forgot username or password?

Find Articles

Before you Google, begin your research with the library's resources. The selected databases below will help you locate credible full-text articles from magazines, journals, newspapers, and more. All databases by title.

Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, full-text publications for vocational programs. This unique database covers varied topics geared toward career & technical education programs. Source content from magazines, academic journals, and a wide selection of trade publications in all vocational fields and occupations.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Research across all subject areas from more than 9,000 full text journals; over 13,800 indexed & abstracted journals. Selected PDF content dating back as far as 1887. Updated daily.
Honolulu Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full text access to Honolulu's local newspapers (past & present).
Honolulu Star-Advertiser: June 7, 2010 - present;
Honolulu Advertiser: November 30, 2002 - May 15, 2010;
Honolulu Star-Bulletin: March 18, 1996 - June 6, 2010.
US West Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. West Newsstream covers news sources from Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington. Includes access to Hawaii newspapers: Honolulu Star-Advertiser, Honolulu Advertiser, and Honolulu Star-Bulletin; coverage varies for each title.

Digital Magazines

OverDrive Ebooks & Digital Magazines This link opens in a new window
Browse, search, borrow and read ebooks and digital magazines through HonCC Library. Download the Libby app to read across all your mobile devices.
Flipster This link opens in a new window
This e-resource provides access to digital magazines; read them online using your computer or mobile device. Popular titles include The Atlantic, Teaching Young Children, Exchange, YC: Young Children, Contexts: Understanding People in Their Social Worlds, and more.
Back issues are included, but vary by title. Printing is enabled when accessing a magazine from a desktop computer, but not from mobile devices.

OverDrive - Magazines

OverDrive Ebooks & Digital Magazines This link opens in a new window
Browse, search, borrow and read ebooks and digital magazines through HonCC Library. Download the Libby app to read across all your mobile devices.

Films on Demand [50:26]

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This streaming video service contains over 43,000 outstanding educational programs accessible anytime, anywhere, 24/7.
Click to see minimum system requirements (pdf)