Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Honolulu Community College Library
Find Articles in Research Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Research across all subject areas from more than 9,000 full text journals; over 13,800 indexed & abstracted journals. Selected PDF content dating back as far as 1887. Updated daily.
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
High quality encyclopedia articles, videos, audios, with related Web links, magazines, newspapers/news feeds, atlas, statistics & biographical information. Site also includes the Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary and integrates with Image Quest.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports on current and controversial issues, with overviews, outlooks, background information, pros and cons, bibliographies and more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Search across hundreds of reference ebooks. This collection includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. Training Materials
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
This database presents extensive, objective, and comprehensive coverage of today's hot-button issues—a credible resource that provides current context for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
This database features continuously updated viewpoints (pro/con arguments), topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
US West Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Regional news content, as well as archives which stretch back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. West Newsstream covers news sources from Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington. Includes access to Hawaii newspapers: Honolulu Star-Advertiser, Honolulu Advertiser, and Honolulu Star-Bulletin; coverage varies for each title.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Legal Information Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: email@example.com Web: http://honolulu.hawaii.edu/library