Research Guides: MELE: Music & Entertainment Learning Experience: Find Articles & News

Digital Magazines

OverDrive Ebooks & Digital Magazines This link opens in a new window
Browse, search, borrow and read ebooks and digital magazines through HonCC Library. Download the Libby app to read across all your mobile devices.
Flipster This link opens in a new window
This e-resource provides access to digital magazines; read them online using your computer or mobile device. Popular titles include The Atlantic, Teaching Young Children, Exchange, YC: Young Children, Contexts: Understanding People in Their Social Worlds, and more.
Back issues are included, but vary by title. Printing is enabled when accessing a magazine from a desktop computer, but not from mobile devices.

FIND ARTICLES

Before you Google, begin your research with the library's subscription databases. These databases will help you locate full text magazine & newspaper articles.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Research across all subject areas from more than 9,000 full text journals; over 13,800 indexed & abstracted journals. Selected PDF content dating back as far as 1887. Updated daily.
Business Source Complete - Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher. Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals. Content also includes company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and more. (Use the Business Searching Interface for browsable features.)
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 700 full-text newspapers. The database also features more than 699,000 television and radio news transcripts. Full text articles from the Honolulu Star Advertiser: July 23, 2010 to present.
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, full-text publications for vocational programs. This unique database covers varied topics geared toward career & technical education programs. Source content from magazines, academic journals, and a wide selection of trade publications in all vocational fields and occupations.

On display in the library

MIX Magazine: Professional Audio & Music Production

Covers the entire spectrum of audio and music for readers, including professionals involved in studio recording, live sound production, sound for picture, digital audio technology, facility design, broadcast production and education. The most current issue is on display in the library. (Back issues available at the Circulation Counter) http://www.mixonline.com

Online Music Magazines

Access to content on some sites may be limited to subscribers only.

ALTERNATIVE PRESS
Magazine includes information on music, videos, books, movies, fanzine reviews, upcoming release listings, music charts, more.
AMERICAN HIT NETWORK
American Hit Network's mission is to provide syndicated content about the past 50+ years of American popular music, distributed to broadcast, interactive and publishing concerns.
BILLBOARD.com
Access digital magazine in Flipster.
The world's premier music publication. Billboard and its popular music charts have evolved into the primary source of information on trends and innovation in music, serving music fans, artists, top executives, tour promoters, publishers, radio programmers, lawyers, retailers, digital entrepreneurs and many others.
FUTURE MUSIC MAGAZINE (musicradar)
Publication devoted to musicians using anything from computers and soft synths to a room full of samplers, rack effects, and keyboards. Includes in-depth reviews of the latest hardware and software, tutorials, and interviews with famous musicians that use the equipment.
JAZZTIMES
The premier jazz magazine in America provides uncompromising, comprehensive and in-depth coverage of the international jazz scene.
MUSIC CONNECTION, Digital Edition
Music industry trade publication. Contains news items, interviews and articles that relate to and affect the music industry, including columns and guides specifically for musicians and songwriters.
RELIX
The only music magazine with exclusive coverage of jambands, non-mainstream, and improvisational music including genres as divergent as blues, reggae, bluegrass, and jazz.
ROLLING STONE
Access digital magazine in Flipster.
Music news, reviews, photos, videos, interviews and more.
SOUNDS AND COLOURS
South American music & culture magazine.
SPIN
Music news, album reviews, concert photos, MP3s, videos and more
VIBE
The premier destination for the hip-hop generation...urban music.

MELE: Music & Entertainment Learning Experience: Find Articles & News

Digital Magazines

FIND ARTICLES

On display in the library

Online Music Magazines

Music news from Rolling Stone