It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library subscribes to research databases that provide content from magazines, journals, newspapers, e-books, streaming videos, images, and more. The electronic resources that the library manages are restricted to valid HonCC students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements.
Off-campus users will be prompted to login via the UH Web Login Service when attempting to connect to a database; this is considered remote authentication.
HonCC students, faculty, and staff must login with their UH username and password.
(A screenshot of the login page is shown below.) Once you have been authenticated, you will have access to the library's e-resources.
"Cookies" must be activated/allowed in your browser settings for authentication to work properly.
Use the most current browser version of Chrome, Firefox, or Safari. Be advised that Internet Explorer is no longer supported. Sometimes if you are having trouble with accessing a database, using a different browser will solve the problem.
You can also try to clear out your cache data history, close & reopen the browser, or restart your computer/laptop.
High quality encyclopedia articles, videos, audios, with related Web links, magazines, newspapers/news feeds, atlas, statistics & biographical information. Site also includes the Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary and integrates with Image Quest.
Search across hundreds of reference ebooks. This collection includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. Training Materials
This database presents extensive, objective, and comprehensive coverage of today's hot-button issues—a credible resource that provides current context for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
Full text access to Honolulu's local newspapers (past & present).
Honolulu Star-Advertiser: June 7, 2010 - present;
Honolulu Advertiser: November 30, 2002 - May 15, 2010;
Honolulu Star-Bulletin: March 18, 1996 - June 6, 2010.
Archival journal collections include more than 2,000 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR offers 15 Arts & Sciences collections that span 60 disciplines, and the Life Science Collection comprises more than 160 journals in the field sciences, and broad coverage of the health sciences. [For calendar year 2022.]
Selected full-text scholarly journal titles available from the following subject collections: business, management, accounting; earth/planetary sciences; health sciences; physics and astronomy; and agricultural and biological sciences.