Research Guides: English 100 (Pearl Harbor): Finding Books

Instructions

Use Ebook Central to search through the library's ebook collection. All of the books are full-text so you can read the entire book online. Ebook Central will provide a citation for the book in MLA.

Voyager searches the books physically in HCC Library as well as our ebooks. You are responsible for creating your own MLA citation if you use a physical book from the library. Use the MLA guide on the last tab of this website to help you.

Please contact the library if you have any questions or trouble, honcclib@hawaii.edu

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
The Academic Complete collection contains over 70,000 ebooks from 16 key subject areas. All ebooks are readable online from a single easy-to-use interface & download ebrary content onto various devices.

*If you access e-books from off-campus, you will need to login with you UH username and password.
Options include downloading a chapter, a range of pages or the full ebook. How-To Videos

EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of available titles, including over 300 titles from the University of Hawaii Press and other leading publishers.
Video: How to download EBSCO ebooks [3:55] Adobe Flash required for viewing.

Library Search
Discover Books, Articles, & More

Remember to sign in using your UH login if using library resources off-campus. Forgot username or password?

History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, and more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures.

Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. Full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.

Google Books This link opens in a new window
Search the latest index of the world's books. Find millions of great books you can preview or read for free.