Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Honolulu Community College Library
Hawaii State Coalition Against Domestic Violence (HSCADV)
A statewide partnership of domestic violence programs and shelters
Domestic Violence Action Center
Ways to give help or get help.
University of Hawai‘i Title IX Resource Guide, 2020
Resources for students on sexual misconduct, including campus policies, procedures, and victim services.
Child & Family Service
Domestic abuse shelters and hotline
Parents and Children Together (PACT)
Domestic violence treatment and prevention
Legal information and support for victims of domestic violence and assault
Honolulu Police Department: Domestic Violence
Info about HPD response, temporary restraining orders (TRO), shelters, and community resources
Hawaiʻi Police Department: Domestic Violence Services (Big Island)
How to contact police, obtain a temporary restraining order (TRO), get legal and medical help, and places to stay
Hawaiʻi State Department of Health
Health and safety topics, including data and statistics for the state.
Aloha United Way 2-1-1
Get info and referrals to service agencies, shelters, and support groups.
These websites provide detailed information, link to additional online resources, and offer guidance and support.
National Domestic Violence Hotline
24-hour support for people facing domestic violence.
National Network to End Domestic Violence (NNEDV)
NNEDV is dedicated to creating a social, political and economic environment in which violence against women no longer exists.
Office on Violence Against Women
Part of the U.S. Dept. of Justice, the goal of the Office is to reduce violence against women and strengthen resources for survivors of sexual assault, domestic violence, dating violence and stalking. Established by the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA).
No More is a coalition of advocacy groups, service providers, and the U.S. Dept. of Justice, united to raise public awareness to end domestic violence and sexual assault.
Safe Horizon is a U.S. non-profit victim services agency . Their site includes facts and statistics about domestic violence, personal stories, legal help, and info about stalking and child abuse.
Stalking Resource Center
The Stalking Resource Center provides assistance and guidance for people affected by stalking.
Child Abuse - Medline Plus
Provides overview info,recognizing the signs of abuse, and how to get help.
Child Welfare Information Gateway
A service of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, the Gateway provides information about child abuse and neglect. Offers a library of resources and links to State laws.
National Council on Child Abuse and Family Violence (NCCAFV)
The NCCAFV brings together community and national groups to prevent intergenerational family violence, including child abuse, spouse/partner abuse, and elder abuse.
Rape, Abuse and Incest National Network (RAINN)
24-hour hotline for anonymous support for people dealing with sexual assault and their friends and families.
VAWnet is an online collection of information on stalking, domestic, and sexual violence. From the National Online Resource Center on Violence Against Women (NRCDV).
Violence Prevention - Centers for Disease Control (CDC)
Includes preventing child abuse, elder abuse, and intimate partner violence.
At Honolulu CC
Staffed by a licensed clinical social worker and interns, the Wellness Center provides confidential short-term personal counseling. They can offer information and referrals for domestic and partner abuse.
Phone: (808) 845-9180
Campus Security is committed to a safe environment. For Escort Services to your vehicle, call (808) 271-4836.
Cell phones for Security staff:
Domestic Violence Campus Survivor Advocacy Program (CSAP)
Confidential advocacy services for gender-based violence from the Domestic Violence Action Center (DVAC). In Building 6, Room 131F. Call (808)294-5483 or (808)534-0040. Email:
The Health Office provides first aid, limited nursing care, and educational brochures.
Phone: (808) 845-9282
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Web: http://honolulu.hawaii.edu/library