Skip to main content

Library Homepage: Library Staff Directory

Aloha Kākou

Bird of Paradise
Hibiscus
Alula
Paeonia flower
Plumeria
Red Ginger
Waterfall

Library Staff

Alphabetical by last name

Debora "Dee" Akiu
Supervising Library Technician
808.845.9222 dakiu@hawaii.edu
Kara Canite
Library Assistant, Circulation
808.845.9193 kcanite@hawaii.edu
Manuel "Manny" Castaneda, Jr.
Library Assistant, Circulation
808.845.9335 mcastane@hawaii.edu
Carol Hasegawa, BA, MA, MLIS
Associate Professor, Librarian
808.845.9196 carolhas@hawaii.edu
Ruby Lobetos
Library Technician, Acquisitions
808.845.9197 rlobetos@hawaii.edu
Sarah K. Myhre, BA, MEd, MLISc
Assistant Professor, Librarian (Distance Ed.)
808.845.9194 smyhre@hawaii.edu
Allyson Ota, BBA, MLISc
Instructor, Librarian
808.845.9198 allyson@hawaii.edu
Rosary "Joy" Saavedra
Library Assistant, Circulation
808.845.9220 rosary@hawaii.edu
Stefanie Sasaki, BA, MLIS
Associate Professor, Acting Head Librarian
808.845.9463 sasakist@hawaii.edu

Updated: June 17, 2019