It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Geography 122 - Geography of Hawaiʻi: Find Videos, Images, and Maps
More than 660 streaming video titles that focus on indigenous perspectives and points of view. A comprehensive resource of documentaries, feature films and shorts made by and for indigenous people and communities. Primary content focus: Oceania, Australia, and New Zealand.
This resource is a web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos anytime, anywhere, 24/7. Choose from more than 25,000 educational titles in dozens of subject areas.
Access to sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music digitized by the Library of Congress. Use the "Search all collections" box (top right) to search everything at once. Use the "Browse" button (top left) to get to more options, including an option to browse collections containing only Maps or Photos and Prints.
The Society's photograph collections contain approximately 10,000 images and 2,000 negatives. The largest collection is a General Historical Collection of prints of people, places, and events in Hawai‘i’s history. The photographs date from the 1860s to the modern period, with the majority being from the 1880s through the 1920s. There are also several small special collections by single photographers, historical postcards, and photograph albums from the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
The Office of Hawaiian Affairs’ (OHA’s) Papakilo Database consists of varied collections of data pertaining to historically and culturally significant places, events, and documents in Hawai'i’s history.