Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Muslim Journeys: Databases

The Bridging Cultures Bookshelf: Muslim Journeys is a collection of books, films, and database resources to familiarize us with Islam and the cultural heritage of Islamic civilizations around the world.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a comprehensive full-text database of approximately 400 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, social sciences, and more. HCC Library subscribes to JSTOR's Arts & Sciences I and V collections. These collections focus on literature, language, and history.

Journal titles extend back to their earliest issues. Full text varies by publication; the most recent 3-5 years may not available.

When connecting to EBSCOhost from off-campus, use the UH Login Service - enter your University of Hawaii username and password.

Britannica Image Quest

Britannica Image Quest

Image Quest offers approximately three million rights-cleared images for non-commercial educational use.

EBSCOhost Databases

Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database with indexing and abstracts for over 12,500 journals and periodicals, with full-text for more than 8,500. Coverage is from 1887 to the present.

EBSCOhost logo

When connecting to EBSCOhost from off-campus, use the UH Login Service - enter your University of Hawaii username and password.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference Credo Reference offers an online collection of reference books, including
Need to Know? Islam
and The Qur'an.
There are also images and links to other HCC Library databases and books.

Ancient at University of Birmingham

On July 22, 2015, the University of Birmingham in Great Britain announced that scientific tests showed that a Quran manuscript in its collection is one of the oldest known and perhaps dates back to the time of the Prophet Muhammad.

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher offers comprehensive reports on issues concerning Muslims in the U.S. and worldwide.

Honolulu Community College Library
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: honcclib@hawaii.edu Web: http://honolulu.hawaii.edu/library