Skip to Main Content

History 296M - Asian American History (Matsumoto): Find Books

Library Search

Library Search
Discover Books, Articles, & More

Remember to sign in using your UH login if using library resources off-campus. Forgot username or password?

E-books via Ebook Central

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
The Academic Complete collection contains over 70,000 ebooks from 16 key subject areas. All ebooks are readable online from a single easy-to-use interface & download ebrary content onto various devices.

*If you access e-books from off-campus, you will need to login with you UH username and password.
Options include downloading a chapter, a range of pages or the full ebook. How-To Videos

EBSCO e-books

EBSCO Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of available titles, including over 300 titles from the University of Hawaii Press and other leading publishers.
Video: How to download EBSCO ebooks [3:55] Adobe Flash required for viewing.

History Reference Center

History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, and more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures.

Credo Reference e-books

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Search across hundreds of reference ebooks. This collection includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. Training Materials

Google Books

Google Books This link opens in a new window
Search the latest index of the world's books. Find millions of great books you can preview or read for free.

Selected Books in the Library

Only a few books are highlighted on this list, the library has many more.

From Okinawa to the Americas: Hana Yamagawa and Her Reminiscences of a Century by Hana Yamagawa; Akiko Yamagawa Hibbett
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780824834005
Publication Date: 2011-03-01
Go East, Young Man: Imagining the American West as the Orient by Richard V. Francaviglia
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780874218091
Publication Date: 2011-10-20
Great Lives from History: Asian and Pacific Islander Americans by Gary Y. Okihiro (Editor)
Call Number: Biography Ref E184.A75 A85 2013
ISBN: 9781587658600
Publication Date: 2012-08-17
A History of Women in America by Janet L. Coryell; Nora Faires
Call Number: HQ1410 .C675 2012
ISBN: 9780072878134
Publication Date: 2011-02-25
In Pursuit of Gold: Chinese American Miners and Merchants in the American West by Sue Fawn Chung
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780252036286
Publication Date: 2011-08-03
Nisei Soldiers Break Their Silence: Coming Home to Hood River by Linda Tamura
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780295992099
Publication Date: 2012-09-05
Straitjacket Sexualities: Unbinding Asian American Manhoods in the Movies by Celine Shimizu
Call Number: E-Book
ISBN: 9780804773010
Publication Date: 2012-05-09
Voices of the Asian American and Pacific Islander Experience by Sang Chi (Editor); Emily Moberg Robinson (Editor)
Call Number: Reference E184.A75 V65 2012
ISBN: 9781598843545
Publication Date: 2012-01-01

Honolulu Community College Library
874 Dillingham Boulevard, Honolulu, HI 96817
Email: honcclib@hawaii.edu Web: https://library.honolulu.hawaii.edu/home We only accept suggested resources from members of the HonCC community.